* Basket
Total £0.00
View Basket

Perennials

Sort by: View:
Items 1 - 12 of 46
Show:
  • The Creative Shrub Garden

    …guide which shows the reader how to combine shrubs along with perennials and bulbs in attractive, long-lasting planting schemes. He describes how to use these low-maintenance woody plants in the way that gardeners normally use perennials. The book contains a planting design chapter which uses a…

    £20.00
  • Pretty tough plants

    …the plant's size, best features, and bloom season, along with cultural needs, landscape features, and design ideas. The plant list includes perennials and annuals, groundcovers, grasses, shrubs, and trees. A chart at the end of the book makes it easy to choose the right plants for specific…

    £17.99
  • The Layered Garden

    This book examines in detail each section of David Culp's garden: the woodland garden, the perennial border, the kitchen garden, the shrubbery and the walled garden. For readers who enjoyed 'Dear Christo', David Culp's garden is one of the most celebrated private gardens in the USA.

    £25.00
  • The Well-Tended Perennial Garden

    …essential practices of perennial care, new species and cultivars, pruning and maintenance needs of the most useful perennial species with an increased focus on native plants and gardening for wildlife. This book will help you create a beautiful, well-maintained and healthy perennial garden, a useful…

    £25.00
  • Designing and Planting Borders

    …can be a daunting task to design and plant them. This book provides exciting planting ideas and schemes for borders that are full of shrubs and perennials, and burst with colour and vitality throughout the year. Includes diagrams for gardens and plant profiles so you can match the plant you need to…

    £12.99
  • Planting the Dry Shade Garden

    …woodland gems like epimediums and hellebores, and even lush foliage plants like evergreen ferns and hardy gingers, shrubs, climbers, perennials, ground covers, bulbs, annuals, and perennials - there is an entire palette to help you transform challenging spaces into rich, rewarding gardens.

    £14.99
  • The Know Maintenance Perennial Garden

    In 'The Know Maintenance Perennial Garden', Roy Diblik shares his unique approach to growing perennials so that readers can reap the benefits of a beautiful garden with minimal maintenance. He lays out fifty self-sustaining perennial communities on a grid, which can be implemented in a variety of…

    £14.99
  • Planting Design for Dry Gardens

    …and redefine the conventional distinction between lawn and borders. Flowering carpets, green terraces and gravel gardens are covetable garden features and the A-Z of plants includes over 200 drought-tolerant grasses, groundcovers, perennials and wild flowers that thrive among gravel and stone.

    £35.00
  • The Plant Lover's Guide to Salvias

    The Plant Lover's Guides are a collection of full colour hardback books in which expert authors share their enthusiasm for and knowledge of popular garden plants. The series will grow into a handsome reference library that gardeners will treasure. This second book in the series focuses on salvias,…

    £17.99
  • Hardy Geraniums

    The Plant Lover's Guides are a popular series of full colour books written by knowledgeable and enthusiastic authors. Hardy geraniums are a perennial mainstay and are among the best loved and most widely grown plants. This Plant Lover's Guide to Hardy Geraniums features everything a gardener or…

    £17.99
  • Foliage

    Foliage can display a fantastic range of hues and textures in the garden. Trees, shrubs, annuals and perennials are capable of producing show-stealing blues, purples, reds, yellows, white, silver and gold, as well as the more usual shades of green. This pretty handbook shows how bring the whole…

    £6.99
  • Cottage Garden Flowers

    …experienced gardeners. Cottage Garden Flowers covers plants that grow easily and naturally in British soil, including easy, adaptable bulbs, perennials and shrubs, such as Astrantia, columbines, daffodils, daisies, Dianthus, foxgloves, hollyhocks, Japonica, old roses, Phlox, Primula, or Virburnum.…

    £9.99
Sort by: View:
Items 1 - 12 of 46
Show:
© The Royal Horticultural Society 2017